About Me


10919277_535876813221981_2134038957_nDinah Amira Nordin
21, Singapore

I’ve had tons of other blogs before Dreams and Oceans (I gave up using Blogspot and Livejournal. WordPress rule). I told myself that this would be the last one I make and not ‘move’ anymore. Since the inception of this blog, it’s basically a platform where I post my documentations, musings and anything that I feel like posting.

I love to write – basically about almost anything under the sun… As long as they’re not about trashy celebrity gossip and tabloids. I don’t live for that kinda shit. I also enjoy music (a whole lot), film photography, discovering hidden gems, literature, creating lists, fashion and the alternative culture. I wouldn’t exactly call myself an avid gig-goer anymore but I now attend shows whenever I can. You may check out my last.fm page to get to know about the kinda shit I listen to. Till today, I still enjoy scrapbooking, making my own personal zines and collaging.

Feel free to leave a comment on any of my posts or shoot me an email at dinahamira@gmail.com :)


2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hello! I came across your blog when I was looking for information on the public garden internship. I’m quite interested in the internship haha but I’m a psychology major instead of a media student and I’m wondering if that’ll affect my chances of getting the internship? And if it’s alright, may I know how the internship was like? Like what were the job scope and the hours etc? Sorry to have bothered you! (:

    1. Hi Leung! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I don’t think being a psychology major will affect your chances! You should just drop them an email that you’re interested and I’m sure they’ll reply you. I was a Fashion intern (although I was more interested in Editorial). I helped with the styling for stephieshop.com and also produced articles for mondayflying.com.They’re both PG’s other projects, other than their pop up markets. I did helped out with the PG market but it was basic work like ushering vendors to their stalls for eg. It’s actually pretty cool, like you get to be behind-the-scene of the event market and how they plan stuff. If you’re more interested in the events part then I think your job scope would be slightly different. Working hours were 9:30am-6:30pm (if I recalled correctly). I hope this helps! :)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s