Jan + Feb 2k15 Visuals

“I want to live where soul meets body.”

image
image
image
View from 1-Altitude

image
Outdoor fashion shoot @ 1-Altitude for work.

image
Flee Away @ Dunlop Street

image
My tom yam pasta and Yana’s char kuay something.

image
image
Opposite Cavanagh Bridge for another outdoor fashion shoot for work. 

image
image
The Lab  @ Jalan Pisang

image
I don’t know why I didn’t take any pictures of the food but I had their meatballs and it tasted good, especially the sauce. And their devil’s chocolate cake is guuuuuuud.

image
image
image
Came back to Tolido’s Espresso Nook for their sea salt spiced chai latte! And also had their banana pancakes. Khoirul had their triple mac and cheese.

image
image
image
image
image
My family commemorated the day I aged a year older with homemade crepes, steamboat and ice cream cake from Swensens.

image
Basically it was a surprise lil celebration for me considering I didn’t expect anything (except for the steamboat which made my tummy very happy that day.) But I appreciate it wholeheartedly. :) also shout out to Aunt Shidah and her family for being part of it .

image
Fun fact: TWG is from Singapore. I was surprised at this fact when I found out about it a couple of months back. Basically I splurged on eggs royale and expensive tea. But it was well worth the Sunday brunch though.

image
image
image
image
I received a very pleasant surprise earlier this week. Blossom sent me a parcel via snail mail that’s filled with my own jar of happiness, lippies from Sephora + Victoria’s Secret and a note! I literally almost cried when I ripped the parcel open… Ahh I love receiving mails and parcels.

image
image
image
Outfit Documentation #26:

Dress: H&M (a gift)
Bag: Mango Touch (a gift)
Statement necklace: somewhere from the interwebz
Sandals: Steve Madden (P-Rascall)

Couple of hours feel like five minutes when I meet friends over dinner after working hours. Sometimes I wish there were three days in a weekend instead of two. I’m glad that I get to spend time with my closest friends and family these past two months. Current new internship at Style:Weddings has been treating me well. I’ve also recently turned 21 years young… Beginning of 2k15 hasn’t been all that bad.

Comment?

