new hair, don’t care ≧◔◡◔≦


Met up with my beautiful Cherry Blossom last Friday for brunch. :)

Had brunch at Rouse @ Dunlop Street. (which is near my house). You can easily miss this cafe if you don’t pay attention to where you’re walking because it’s in the middle of some warehouse/hardware shops (nothing new when it comes to unlikely cafe locations) and also, it’s opposite of a mosque.

I had the quinoa quake which is poached egg with salmon and quinoa below it and the other half of the portion was salad…… I forgot what Blossom had but it’s half-filled with salad too. I was really surprised when our food came cause the portions were little for the prices that we paid for. Like half of it was filled with greens?? Yes, as you can tell, i’m not a huge fan of salad or greens. But the poached egg and salmon tasted good, thank God. The ambiance was good though and the people working there were generally friendly. Because it’s near my place, i might be coming back for the desserts like the cakes which does look promising and yummy.

This is a Muslim-owned cafe therefore you can see Muslims dining here as well.


Then we headed to Everton for coffee for Blossom and waffles for me. This is the cafe which i pass by like a million times whenever i wanna head to my sister’s place which is at Pinnacle @ Duxton. Since my sister works at Police Cantonment Complex which is exactly opposite of Just Want Coffee, she told me that this was the best cafe in the Everton area. I actually wanted to try the other cafes there but naah. The food or desserts or drinks doesn’t really sound that promising after doing my research. I had the waffles with sea salt caramel ice cream which tasted AMAZING. I love their ice cream plus, it was also home-made. Could possibly be d best waffles i had from a cafe. I also love this cafe because it wasn’t busy when we went there and wasn’t crowded with people yay. They also have yummy cakes which i sure as hell will try the next time i go there especially their chocolate truffle cake. *___*



Blossom and i coincidentally wore dungarees and boots hehe.

Outfit #16: Dungarees from Modparade, Steve Madden troopa boots, black turtleneck crop top from some website

Outfit #16: Dungarees from Modparade, Steve Madden troopa boots, black crop top from some website

Details

Details

the much needed selfie

the much needed selfie

~~
Earlier this week…

Dip-dyed my hair again ^__^

Dip-dyed my hair again ^__^

Magenta + Lavender

Magenta + Lavender

Back view

Back view

And no, i didn’t straighten my hair nor is my hair naturally straight. I know it actually looks like 3 shades of pink but actually it’s a shade of magenta and lavender. The magenta looks perfect but the lavender didn’t turn out well because it’s a pastel color and has to be bleached even more for the color to look like lavender. Therefore it turned out like some sort of pastel pink/ash-grey pink i think. Only a wee bit of the lavender could be seen though (from up close…). Overall, i’m really glad with what my hair turned out! I also had the much needed hair trim.

Met up with my cousin, Titi after my hair appointment

Met up with my cousin, Titi after my hair appointment

IMG_20140618_164142

@ the National Museum

Museums are actually a neat place to go to with people whom you’re comfortable with (to me, that is). Oh, and also because Titi has to go there for her school assignment so i was the tour guide hahaha.

Outfit #17: Topshop collared top, Cotton On skirt, high cut Converse Chucks, Vintage denim jacket, H&M shades

Outfit #17: Topshop collared top, Cotton On skirt, high cut Converse Chucks, Vintage denim jacket, H&M shades

Deets

Deets

I also had to run a couple of errands in town so that day was actually the perfect day to do them.

P.S. If you were wondering, the dyes i used were La Riche Directions in the shade of Cerise and Lavender :)

Comment?

