Good vibez

Some leftover visuals from end of May which i’ve been meaning to blog about. It’s always good to end the month on a positive note. ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀

Was my sister’s +1 for her Promotion Ceremony where she got promoted to the Staff Sergeant rank. My bro in law got promoted too but he didn’t bother to attend the event. Actually my sister too but since i insisted on being her +1 so decided to attend the ceremony. I don’t know why i just love to celebrate a joyous event like this when it happens to one of my love ones.
IMG_20140529_222118


me, my sister, and my sister's friend whose husband got promoted as well

me, my sister, and my sister’s friend whose husband got promoted as well

~~

Hung out with one of my bff, Yana to catch up and also eat eat eat. Our plan was to eat at places which was near our area (she stays at Lil India and i stay at Jalan Besar). We managed to head to Butter Studio, The Bravery and Tiramisu Hero during the afternoon.

Our appetizer @ Butter Studio; a cupcake for me and ice mocha for Yana

Our appetizer @ Butter Studio; a cupcake for me and ice mocha for Yana


Ahhh Butter Studio… I pass by this place a bajillion times and never got the time to actually get some grub or a drink from here. Even despite it being opposite my estate. Best part of this cafe? IT’S QUIET AND THERE’S NOT MANY PEOPLE IN IT HEHEHE. I love quiet cafes aka cafes which aren’t so popz as the others. Good place for dates and to do catching up with friends.
The interior of Butter Studio

The interior of Butter Studio


Our late lunch @ The Bravery. Poached eggs with salmon for me and salmon sandwich for Yana.

Our late lunch @ The Bravery. Poached eggs with salmon for me and salmon sandwich for Yana.


The only reason why i suggested this place was cause the chef was a Muslim person and i really wanted to eat solid food… And the food wasn’t all that fab though. The poached eggz were quite disappointing actually…
Desserts @ Tiramisu Hero

Desserts @ Tiramisu Hero


The only reason we came here was cause of the drizzle…… But thank God the desserts were satisfactory. We actually initially wanted to head to Rouse but settled for Tiramisu Hero since it was right across the street from The Bravery.
IMG_20140530_200128
There are a couple more eateries around Jalan Besar which i’ve been meaning to go to but i’m not one who goes there just cause everyone else goes there. I always do a research before heading to any cafe. If that place has pork (which i know most cafes in Singapore have it) then i’d only go there for the drinks and desserts. :) Which is still cool. I’d prefer going to eateries which are Muslim-owned or the chefs are Muslim though if i wanna eat food which aren’t desserts (personal reasons and preference). Oh, and also if that cafe has chai tea latte, then it’s a plus point ;)

Outfit Documentation:

Outfit #15: dress from Bali, gladiator sandals from Steve Madden (Plato)

Outfit #15: dress from Bali, gladiator sandals from Steve Madden (Plato)

Comment?

