a new phone calls for a visual heavy post

It took me awhile to realize that i haven’t posted here in ages? Been pretty busy the past month or so that i didn’t really make time to blog… November has been pretty swell and at the same time pretty bumpy as well. Been spending extra quality time with my family, attended a rad music festival, got a new phone (!!) a Sony Xperia Z1, ended my internship at Public Garden and then working part time a whole lot too, busy scrutinizing my fingers for my final electone student grade exam and also meeting my childhood friend.

And according to wordpress, the views on this blog has increased despite me rarely posting… Interesting. Thanks though for checking out this blog. :) Kinda motivated me to post more often haha.

I guess i could call this a visual post cause it’s gonna be picture heavy!

Camp Symmetry

my camp symmetry outfit! dungarees + juju jellies. perf combo
my camp symmetry outfit! dungarees + juju jellies. perf combo
Last Dinosaurs!
Last Dinosaurs!

Has anyone ever mentioned how kawaii these guys are?! Had so much fun dancing to their tunes which hyped me up even more.

 

Best Coast <3
Best Coast <3

I didn’t get to meet them though… Or any of the Camp Symmetry acts. Bummer. But they were amazing live and Bethany and Bobb are such lovely humans. I sang my heart out to all the Best Coast songs! Was right in front at the barricade for their set and i couldn’t be anymore more happier that day.

 

Amira! a fellow intern from Public Garden :)
Amira! a fellow intern from Public Garden :)

After the former graphics intern left, she quickly joined as the replacement graphics intern.
11813be6448111e385ac22000a1faf5e_8
What’s a music festival without good company? I basically hung out with Josh, Cass + Desiree, Khoirul and Amira. Mostly with Josh cause he was pretty much like my buddy for the day? Haha. I did take a couple more photos but they’re in my iphone and the shots are pretty meh. (The photos above are from my Instagram…) Symmetry Entertainment did an amazing job and the set timings were scheduled perfectly. I genuinely enjoyed all the acts. Let it be in the crowd, sitting down or walking around. The weather, holy ballz, was great? Like it wasn’t scorching hot, nor did it even drizzle! It was just reALLY humid and muddy but i can deal with mud. I actually prefer CS to Laneway 2013. OOps.

 

Adventure Cove + Aquarium + Flower Dome = Family Fun days
In 2 weekends! Boy do i love my family. (photos taken using my new 20.7mp waterproof phone whee)

My lil darling, Izra (and this also marks the end of Dinah's bangs days for the year!)
My lil darling, Izra (and this also marks the end of Dinah’s bangs days for the year!)



Daddy + Izra
Daddy + Izra


Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

cause i can't open my eyes underwater ok
cause i can’t open my eyes underwater ok










Our epic swimming faces lmao
Our epic swimming faces lmao

2013-12-06 12.40.43 1

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The next day @ Aquarium
The next day @ Aquarium

Trippy jelly fishes
Trippy jelly fishes
He loves this starfish so much
He loves this starfish so much
The next weekend @ Flower Dome + Cloud Forest
The next weekend @ Flower Dome + Cloud Forest

selfie with da daisiez lmao
selfie with da daisiez lmao
my sista
my sista

My family minus my brother (not in photo or present on that day) and brother in law(who took this photo)
My family minus my brother (not in photo or present on that day) and brother in law(who took this photo)
~~~ forest girl ~~~
~~~ forest girl ~~~
mandatory gardens by the bay shot
mandatory gardens by the bay shot

Shopping date with Yana
Met Yana the next Saturday to hang out and also do some shopping! Headed to town for Public Garden and the stores in the malls too. Got myself 3 super cute dresses woohoo.

My childhood friend since primary school <3
My best mate from primary school <3

Outfit Documentation: vtg top + burgundy chino pants from i forgot where
Outfit Documentation: vtg top + burgundy chino pants from i forgot where

 

Fresh from two days ago:

Post-music exam outfit: New Look dress, vtg denim shirt, Macbeth shoes
Post-music exam outfit: New Look dress, vtg denim shirt, Macbeth shoes

Comment?

