Visuals: June Edition

*Visuals is a post which is usually filled with. Well, visuals duh. And captions along with it. Not really much of a wordy post.

f056aa24d67511e2872f22000a9e064b_7
Here’s a photo of myself to begin the June Edition of the ~visuals~ post
Fauxlaroid project #1: just messing around with the effects and shit. Featuring my fav vintage top, Nylon Japan with Kiko on the cover and a disposable camera which i still haven't develop yet after a month or 2. or 3.
Fauxlaroid project #1: just messing around with the effects and shit. Featuring my fav vintage top, Nylon Japan with Kiko on the cover and a disposable camera which i still haven’t develop yet after a month or 2. or 3.
The adorbz Juju sandals that i ordered from ASOS! So comfy and so cute.
The adorbz Juju sandals that i ordered from ASOS! So comfy and so cute.
I also ordered a Rimmel London lipstick which comes in a small box!
I also ordered a Rimmel London lipstick which comes in a small box!
Before i ordered it, i obviously googled for reviews of it and the colour of it and stuff and i think it's the perfect shade of red which i don't have
Before i ordered it, i obviously googled for reviews of it and the colour of it and stuff and i think it’s the perfect shade of red which i don’t have
Rimmel London: Alarm. The ASOS package actually arrived a day before my Media Ethics & Law exam so it pretty much perked me up a bit
Rimmel London: Alarm. The ASOS package actually arrived a day before my Media Ethics & Law exam so it pretty much perked me up a bit
Outfit Documentation #11: Vtg top, Cotton On basic skirt, Saltwater sandals, Vtg small bag.
Last week’s Outfit Documentation #11: Vtg top, Cotton On basic skirt, Saltwater sandals, Vtg small bag.
Feat. My sister + cousins <3 Last week's dinner with the Norris' family + my family
Feat. My sister + cousins <3 Last week’s dinner with the Norris’ family + my family
Went to the Blogshop Festival @ St James Powerhouse just to support HelloPlusMinus! <3
Went to the Blogshop Festival @ St James Powerhouse just to support HelloPlusMinus! <3
PlusMinus was co-founded by my cousin Ira and her boyfriend, but her boyfriend is currently serving National Service so she pretty much does most of the things alone.
PlusMinus was co-founded by my cousin Ira and her boyfriend, but her boyfriend is currently serving National Service so she pretty much does most of the things alone.
PlusMinus aka The General Store brings in super neat independent brands like Hype UK, May 28th, Jelly Sandals from France and Drifter bags just to name a FEW.
PlusMinus aka The General Store brings in super neat independent brands like Hype UK, May 28th, Jelly Sandals from France and Drifter bags just to name a FEW.
Just a year ago, Ira texted me to help spread the word about PlusMinus... And look at it now! Blooming like a flower! With over 10k followers on Instagram alone, it's about time that she'll have her own physical store very soon in future.
Just a year ago, Ira texted me to help spread the word about PlusMinus… And look at it now! Blooming like a flower! (That 70s Show reference) With over 10k followers on Instagram alone, it’s about time that she’ll have her own physical store very soon in future.
I'm happy and proud of my cousin with her business. :) PlusMinus is also now the official rep + distributors of Just Hype UK and F-Troupe bathing shoes in Sg, Malaysia and Indonesia.
I’m happy and proud of my cousin with her business. :) PlusMinus is also now the official rep + distributors of Just Hype UK and F-Troupe bathing shoes in Sg, Malaysia and Indonesia.
I'm not quite a cap person (i think?) but the 5-panel rose cap with the 'The General Store' label in front is so cute. I think i might get one of my own! Not only do i support local music, i support local brands too. :)
I’m not quite a cap person (i think?) but the 5-panel rose cap with the ‘The General Store’ label in front is so cute. I think i might get one of my own! Not only do i support local music, i support local brands too. :)
A close up of the rose cap! Bought a May 28th watch! It is so pretty ohmygod with the world map as the design. And i also got a necklace and a pair of earrings from the Blogshop Fest but from another booth.
A close up of the rose cap! Bought a May 28th watch! It is so pretty ohmygod with the world map as the design. And i also got a necklace and a pair of earrings from the Blogshop Fest but from another booth.

e

Stopped by Baybeats last Sunday with Cass! And look who i found... Boomer! Haha
Fauxlaroid #2 – Stopped by Baybeats last Sunday with Cass! And look who i found… Boomer! Haha. Wearing my dusty pink Macbeth kicks ^__^
Got myself another pair of Macbeth kicks from the Macbeth booth! Eeep and it's for 70bux only. They don't give out carriers and i didn't wanna hold the damn shoe box with me so i threw it away and kept it inside a shoe bag which i brought along.
Got myself another pair of Macbeth kicks from the  Macbeth booth! Eeep and it’s for 70bux only. They don’t give out carriers and i didn’t wanna hold the damn shoe box with me so i threw it away and kept it inside a shoe bag which i brought along.
A  Vacant Affair - one of my favorite local bands. Been a fan of them since 2008 when they came to my sec school to perform alongside West Grand Boulevard. Yay for more band tees.
A Vacant Affair – one of my favorite local bands. Been a fan of them since 2008 when they came to my sec school to perform alongside West Grand Boulevard. Yay for more band tees.
Fauxlaroid #3 - I'm such a sucker for stickers since i was a kid and even till today.
Fauxlaroid #3 – I’m such a sucker for stickers since i was a kid and even till today.
2 thoughts on “Visuals: June Edition

  1. You are so beautiful, and your Saltwater Sandals are the best-looking shoes ever! I’d love to see you wearing them with black knee socks!

    1. aww thank you. i’ve always wanted to try socks + sandals though… will try it one day and post about the outfit soon. :)

Comment?

