Post Mother’s Day Dinner + The MBS Infinity Pool

Outfit Documentation #9
Outfit Documentation #9


Went to this really neat restaurant called J’s Restaurant which serves halal Latin food.

There was a mirror behind me so hello restaurant selfie
There was a mirror behind me so hello restaurant selfie

It’s located along Purvis Street, behind the National Library. My sister was the one who told me about this place so we decided to have dinner here with our mom (like… a couple of days after Mother’s Day) and it’s also a belated mother’s day dinner cause like everyday is appreciate your mothers day ok.

Izra wearing the top which i bought for him hehe.
Izra wearing the top which i bought for him hehe.
And it's also my sister's first Mother's day
And it’s also my sister’s first Mother’s day
My mom <3
My mom <3
Paella: mixed mexican fried rice with salmon and chicken.
Paella: mixed mexican fried rice with salmon and chicken.

My faaAv. It is so delish. They have the one that serves for 1 and 2. The one i had was for 2 cause my sis, mom and i shared it.

The lamb shank! With heirloom veggies and potato colcannon
The lamb shank! With heirloom veggies and potato colcannon

I’m not a fan of lamb but the lamb shank was really good. Didn’t give out the lamb aroma when you smell it. The potato oh my god love it. I ate it with the mexican rice damn it just hits the spot.
8b145cae-2c35-4163-b7e4-80055b038164
b40d5f41-1139-44d4-bdd5-900b5e50f80b

Dessert was Churros with Bananas & Mangoes and Bread & Butter Pudding
Dessert was Churros with Bananas & Mangoes and Bread & Butter Pudding

J’s even has a vegetarian menu for all ye vegans out there.
They’ve recently gotten their halal cert so kudos to that. Overall, if you want some good Latin food, i’d recommend J’s, though it’s pretty pricey but i’m guessing it’s cause of the location. Every bite of their savory goodness is worth it though. Great for special occasions or if you just randomly feel like splurging on food that you don’t eat everyday.

~~

5c7ca0da-f864-4394-b31f-375e4912a82a
My sister booked a staycation for 2 nights at MBS last week. I didn’t stay over though cause it’s a staycation for my sister, her husband and little Izra to spend some quality family time with each other. I’ve been to MBS like once last year for my diploma classmate’s birthday party but i didn’t get to swim though hence i just had to take a dip in the famous infinity pool when i had my chance.
30c030e8-7bf4-49d8-9e77-ffdc1674631d
It was a nice chill sesh in the pool and all though i didn’t exactly find the view of buildings very relaxing haha. 789910df-b054-4e7b-bb1c-549989290fd5
Used my brother in law’s Sony Xperia phone which is water proof. It’s amazing. Like he just threw the phone down to the pool to me and my sister and we were like so amused by the water resistance of it. Plus, the camera quality is bloody ace okay. So damn clear.
383f1df8-d047-48b9-a2da-8fe964e031b0
2e468129-2832-4f69-9ec9-9734b34c1346
3379d7a2-0554-43b8-aa8c-90ed8c911205

My little angel floating away and being the center of attention <3
My little angel floating away and being the center of attention <3

c1f2eb9c-0b5d-4477-ad35-1ca9cb2faa33

I finally know what's at the edge of the pool
I finally know what’s at the edge of the pool. And no, not a glass panel.
94564aa0-5ae3-480d-9a65-56d895e556f5
xoxo
Comment?

